Annual Town Election June 9

The annual Town election will take place this year on June 9. Voters will elect members of the Select Board, School Committee, Library Trustees, and Housing Authority Board. In addition, Town Meeting Members will be elected. Most interesting this year is the Select Board race with three candidates competing for two seats on the Board. Incumbent Heather Hamilton is running along with Eric Hyett, and John VanScoyoc. In precincts 1, 3, 4, 5, 9, 10, 11, 13, and 14, the Town Meeting races are competitive.

Information about candidates for all offices is available in the
League of Women Voter’s Guide.

For more information about the Select Board candidates, watch a recording of the BrooklineCAN/Senior Center virtual election forum. Candidates were asked questions about issues of special interest to seniors. The candidates also spoke about town-wide issues. The forum was moderated by Michael Allen, a Social Worker on the staff of the Council on Aging. Here is a link to the video recording:

On June 9, the polls will be open from noon until 8 PM. Residents of precincts 3, 7, 10, and 15 will be voting in unfamiliar locations. For voting locations, see the Town Clerk’s website: . Early voting by mail is encouraged.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *